Episode 107 – Infernax w/ composer Jason Letourneau

Though Halloween season is over, we’re still playing with gore! XVGM Radio sits down with VGM composer Jason Létourneau to discuss his music in the 8-bit modern retro classic, Infernax. Hear us grill Jason to learn about his process and how some of our favorite modern VGM composers helped him early in his game composing career. Rock out to some seriously sinister and chunky 8-bit riffs, along with stunning arpeggios and sweeping bass lines, all while learning everything you can about this ode to classic games like Castlevania 2: Simon’s Quest, Faxanadu and Zelda 2: The Adventure of Link. Mike and Justin get ready to carve up some wall meat, all while chatting about pie in this excellent composer interview!
HUGE thanks to Jason for coming onto the show! Check out his music here: https://www.triptyqueaudio.com/
What did you think of the Infernax OST? Got a favorite track? Shoot us an email at XVGMRadio@gmail.com or join in on the discussion at: https://www.facebook.com/groups/XVGMradio
Also, we have a Discord Channel! Join us and chat about the show, share a random or obscure VGM song you love, or just chit chat with Mike and Justin about tacos! Join for free here: https://discord.gg/zWxDYfn
Thanks to all of our wonderful Patrons: Cam Werme, Chris Murray, Chris Myers, Scott McElhone, Jordan & Anson Davis, Rayjkayj, Llama Adam, Kung Fu Carlito, Nick Davis, Ryan McPherson, Marques Stewart, Scott Brackett, and Brad Austin. Become a Patron, get cool rewards, and more at http://www.Patreon.com/XVGMRadio
Check out all episodes of XVGM Radio on www.youtube.com/dongled for another more visual format!
Our Twitter and Instagram are great ways to interact with us! Find us on there under our handle @XVGMRadio
If you’re an Apple Podcasts listener, please consider leaving a rating and a review to let us know how we’re doing! It also helps with getting the show to show up when others are searching for VGM!

Infernax (2022, PC/XBOne/PS4/Switch)
Composed by Jason Letourneau, Jules Conroy and Ollivier Couillard


Intro – Split Personality
1 – Cliffhanger
2 – Something Is Off
3 – Test your Might
4 – Horrible Night To Have A Curse
5 – Let’s Dance
6 – Liquid Town
7 – Skeletons and Stones
8 – Consider Yourself A Hero
9 – Two Champions Collide
10 – Ruins of Evil

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *