Episode 1 – The Evolution of Nintendo Console Music

A brand new era of VGM Podcasting has begun! XVGM Radio is YOUR source for video game music (VGM.) Mike and Justin take you on the winding road of Nintendo’s ever changing consoles and their music. Each game showcases a different style of composer and sound hardware. Learn about Justin’s hidden language, and hear Mike cover Super Mario Pearl Jam! All in this inaugural episode of XVGM Radio!
Track Listing:
Opening – (NES) Little Nemo – The Dream Master (1990) “Night Sea” – Junko Tamiya
1 – (NES) Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1989) “Stage 6: Deep in the Cave” – Masa Konishi
2 – (NES) Panic Restaurant (1994) “Stage 1: Appetizer” – Hirohiko Takayama, Kenji Eno
3 – (SNES) Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past (1992) “Dark Golden Land” – Koji Kondo
4 – (SNES) Breath of Fire 2 (1995) “Dying Corpse” – Yuko Takehara
5 – (N64) Blast Corps (1997) “Warning!” – Graeme Norgate
6 – (N64) Top Gear Hyper-Bike (2000) “Florence Italy” – Christian A. Salyer & Eric Klein
7 – (Gamecube) Geist (2005) “Escaping Containment” – Michael Reed, Brad Martin
8 – (Wii) Geometry Wars: Galaxies (2007) “Loop 8 Inverse Tempest” – Audioantics
9 – (Wii U) Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE (2016) “Synchronization” – Yoshiaki Fujisawa
10 – (Switch) Splatoon 2 (2017) “Blitz It!” –  Toru Minegishi & Shiho Fujii

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s